Doing what I love

I can’t complain… every day is filled with wonderful knitting related projects and every evening is filled with actual knitting. It’s such a privilege to work on something you are totally committed to and passionate about. I recommend it for everyone!

We had such a great time at the Knitting in the Wild North tour with Ysolda. Two of the participants, Amber and Jamie, run a wonderful crafts store called Fancy Tiger in Denver, Colorado. They published a few great blogposts about the tour and everything we did. The posts are 6 in total, here is the one presenting all the ladies on the tour. Such a wonderful and super inspiring group. Want to meet them all again and hope I will!

After the tour we were off to London to take part in the I Knit Weekender organized by our good friends at I Knit London. What a great opportunity to hook up with knitters and future business partners… We got to know Erika Knight, Woolly Wormhead, Julie Weisenberger from Cocoknits, Nimu yarns, and many, many, many more. I taught my Little Lopi Sweater class and a techniques class. Great participants that really did a good job. (the picture above is of our booth)

This week it’s all about public relations and marketing of our ‘zine. Also preparing the info packs and prices for our up-coming knitting tours. Preview here.

Oh, and last but not least – I seem to have cured myself from sock-phobia. I’m expecting a granddaughter so tiny pink and orange socks are streaming from my needles on the daily bus rides.

This entry was published on September 23, 2010 at 13:46 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Doing what I love

  1. Já þú getur aldeilis prísað þig sæla, og ég dauðöfunda þig af þessu frábæra starfi. 😉 Ég get bara vonast til þess að fá að vinna svona yndislegt og skapandi starf einhvern daginn!

Leave a Reply

