On a Mission mission

One day in San Francisco I was treated to a tour of the Mission murals. Fiber artist Sonya Philip knows the area like the palm of her hand and gave me one kick ass tour on a lovely day. We also got fabulous ice cream at Humphry Slocombe – yum!

These mexican wrestling masks are so wonderfully over the top. I should have bought one!

Colorful impression of Mission street life. Love!

Celebrating life!

What’s not to love about a doorhorse?

Funky shiva, Mission style!

This one says it all! I LOVED my walk in the Mission. Thanks Sonya.

This entry was published on March 12, 2012 at 22:55 and is filed under Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “On a Mission mission

  1. I loved our walk too! The pleasure was all mine.

  2. Great photos you got of some awesome murals & paintings. Isn’t Sonya a DOLL?!!!

  3. D Louise on said:

    Asy]u didn’t BUY a mask, perhaps you could KNIT one… [I hadn’t realized the inspiraation for this until I read your post.]
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lucha-libre

Leave a Reply

