The Yarn Co.

So happy I got to teach at this fabulous NYC LYS (!) in February. Tavy owns it (along with her brother) in addition to being a kick ass professor of finance and a dancer and just all together awesome. Huge thanks to my homie Stephen West for making the connection.

The class was on top down Lopi sweater knitting. Here in foreground is one vintage sweater I had with me to show.

Working the Lopi! To the left Kathy who came on a day tour with me in Iceland last year and to the right my wonderful friend Adrienne who I got to know when teaching a class in another NY store.

There I am talking about Icelandic sheep and Lopi and the wonders of top-down knitting! The knitters in my class were amazing.

Squeee!

Tavy (the fabulous to the left), me (striking my only photo pose it seems! hahah). I sure enjoyed our collaboration and really look forward to working with her again.

This entry was published on March 13, 2012 at 21:19. It’s filed under Knitting classes, Lopi knitting, Teaching, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

