USA classes in April

RaggaWest bundled up in the Amsterdam winterDarlings!

I’m going on a teaching trip to USA with my bestie Stephen West and my daughter Rúna Lóa. Here are our gigs:

April 5-8: Knit in Style at Mohonk Mountain house. Organized by my fabulous friend Tavy Ronen and her team at The Yarn Company on Broadway.

April 10: Steven and I will introduce two super exciting new classes at the beautiful Fibrespace in Alexandria, VA; the first one is Shapes and Forms the RaggaWest way and the second is The RaggaWest Idea Tank

April 11: More classes at Fibrespace; Iceland Upside DownSpeed Steeking and The Icelandic Chevron Mitten

April 13: We’re in Denver, CO with our awesome friends at Fancy Tiger. RaggaWest Idea Tank on the agenda today.

April 14: More of the good stuff in Denver; Shapes and Forms the RaggaWest way.

April 20-21: I’ll be visiting Des Moines, IA for the first time to teach for the local knitting guild. We’ll have four classes in two days… super excited about that!

April 25-29: We’re once again going to have the pleasure of hanging out with the awesome fiber posse of Steven Be at his 4th annual Fiber Fest in Minneapolis, MN. Check out the amazing instructors and program… here I think name dropping is only appropriate as the schedule includes sessions with Franklin Habit, Stephanie Pearl McPhee, Julie Weisenberger and more awesome people.

April 27: It’s time for YARNOVER, the oh so very popular event organized by the Knitting Guild of Minnesota. I’ll be teaching two classes, Iceland Upside Down and Groovy Garter Stitch.

April 30: I’ll be meeting the superduperhyperawesome Knitting Guild of Minnesota for a lecture and evening filled with Lopi goodness.

This entry was published on April 1, 2013 at 11:31 and is filed under Iceland and knitting, Knitting classes, Lopi knitting, Teaching, Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “USA classes in April

  1. LuisaM on said:

    You rock!!!

  2. Misty B. on said:

    I can not wait to meet you both. I am so excited. See you the 10th in Alexandria.

  3. knitfinity2013 on said:

    Goodness, I moved to the mountains from Minneapolis some years ago, but now reading your action packed schedule there with Stephen makes me long for the North country all over again! Love the blog. 🙂

  4. This is so great – I will be seeing you in Des Moines! 🙂

  5. heyjenrenee on said:

    This is so great – I will be seeing you in Des Moines!

  6. I saw you last night at our Minnesota Knitters Guild and just wanted to wish you a “Bon voyage!” and to let you know how much I enjoyed seeing and hearing you last night!
    Have happy and safe travels home!
    Thank you!
    OH! I bought some Lopi Lace Yarn to do something interesting with!

Leave a Reply

