VK Live Seattle coming up

A tiny Lopapeysa

I’m so very excited about going to Seattle to teach at Vogue Knitting Live this coming March. I’ve only been to Seattle once before for a conference (in my previous pharma-marketing life) and caught the flu on the flight in. So I spent the whole week really, really sick in my hotel room. A very comfy room it was… but I had much rather explored this fun city.

If you haven’t been to a Vogue event before you should totally try to go… also if you have been to other Vogue events you’ll probably want to go anyway because they are so very awesome. I’m already counting the days!

The classes I’ll be teaching are: Iceland Upside Down (where you knit a tiny Lopi sweater top down), Speed Steeking, The Little Lopi Hoodie (a full day class), The Little Lopapeysa and Icelandic Chevron mittens. Plus I’ll be giving a lecture on the Icelandic knitting culture. Hope to see you there 🙂

This entry was published on February 5, 2014 at 15:10 and is filed under Iceland and knitting, Knitting classes, Lopi knitting, Teaching, Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

